Vegan Princess in an Omni Kingdom

Adventures of a vegan girl living in an omni world.

Than Brothers Pho- Vegan Mofo Day #7 October 7, 2011

Filed under: restaurant,Vegan Mofo 2011 — bookie85 @ 6:56 PM
Tags: , ,

When I woke up this morning, I had every intention of making pho from scratch for dinner tonight. Flash forward to when I left work this afternoon with a stomachache (which is mostly gone now) and no motivation to actually cook. Thankfully, I have a great pho place in my neighborhood, Than Brothers and they have vegan pho. I picked up my usual order to go, veggie pho with extra noodles and had a great comforting dinner.

Pho to go.

Pho to go.

I had so much pho that I had to put it in a mixing bowl. In fact, I have some left over so I think I will be saving the broth to make a homemade version for lunch tomorrow. I do have rice noodles in my pantry.

Big bowl of pho, sirracha in the middle.

Big bowl of pho, sirracha in the middle.

What is your go to comfort food for chilly fall nights?

 

One Response to “Than Brothers Pho- Vegan Mofo Day #7”

  1. Jojo Says:

    I love Pho. There’s actually a restaurant in Brighton called Pho that does, you guessed it, great vegan Pho.


Leave a Reply

