Vegan Princess in an Omni Kingdom

Adventures of a vegan girl living in an omni world.

Pumpkin Muffins- Vegan Mofo Day #10 October 10, 2011

Filed under: Baking,cookbook,Vegan Mofo 2011 — bookie85 @ 9:36 PM
Tags:

Yes, another pumpkin recipe. What can I say, it is one of my favorite things about fall, and fall only comes once a year after all.

I adapted the recipe from The Kind Diet by Alicia Silverstone. It appears on page 202 of the book.

The Kind Diet

The Kind Diet

I ran out of maple syrup (I forgot to go to the store after work) so I used turbino sugar instead (I bought the Safeway brand because the package specifically says it is suitable for a vegan diet). I used soy milk because I didn’t have any nut based milks on hand, and I added a handful of walnuts in addition to the chocolate chips.

The wet ingredients created a pretty design.

The wet ingredients created a pretty design.

The muffins turned out really moist and delicious. I have 2.5 dozen of them, so I think I will have some happy coworkers again tomorrow.

Muffins cooling on the rack.

Muffins cooling on the rack.

 

Leave a Reply

