Vegan Princess in an Omni Kingdom

Adventures of a vegan girl living in an omni world.

September Vegan Food Swap Reveal September 30, 2012

Filed under: Food Swap,Uncategorized — bookie85 @ 9:51 AM
Tags: ,

It is that time again, time to reveal the fun items I received in this month’s food swap. I can’t believe this is the 6th time I have done this, it has been such fun. If you want to join us, there is one more swap in 2012 before we take a hiatus for the holidays, just head on over to the registration page and sign on up!

This month I sent a box to April at Beyond the Small Gate that included fancy peanut butter, candy, and veggie chips.

My box came from Amberly at The Good Life and boy did she do good. She is from Portland, OR and she went with a “made in Oregon” theme. I received NW Kale Chips, blueberry jam, Portland Ketchup Company ketchup, and chocolate coconut peanut butter. I have tried the kale chips and love them. I opened the peanut butter almost immediately, and put it on toast. I have to say, I was expecting it to taste more like chocolate, but tasting like peanut butter isn’t a bad thing at all. I haven’t tried the jam or ketchup yet, but I am sure they will be wonderful.

Image

September Swap Box Contents

Head over to The Verdant Life to see what the other people who participated in the swap received.

 

6 Responses to “September Vegan Food Swap Reveal”

  1. love this! october is the last month of the year that they’re doing it in 2012. so i will join in come january, since i’m moving to seattle this month!

  2. Amberly Says:

    Great post, I am glad you have enjoyed your package so far! 🙂 Can you taste the coconut in the peanut butter? Hope you had a great weekend!

    • bookie85 Says:

      Further taste testing will be necessary to discern the coconut taste, which I will happily do after my upcoming experiment with the “Eat to Live” diet (no nuts allowed). Something to look forward to. 🙂


Leave a Reply

