Vegan Princess in an Omni Kingdom

Adventures of a vegan girl living in an omni world.

Anti-Headache Diet Days 2 and 3 October 3, 2012

Filed under: Eat to Live,Vegan Mofo 2012 — bookie85 @ 6:28 PM
Tags:

The anti-headache diet sucks. There is no other way to put it. It sucks to end up in enough pain that it is necessary to do a detox/elimination diet, and it sucks to not be able to eat any of my favorite foods. The second day was rough, I wasn’t eating enough because I didn’t feel good through most of the day, and didn’t feel like eating. By the end of the day I was starving, and needed to eat, and decided I wanted Indian food.

I made the decision that I would fudge the rules a bit on the list of foods I can and can’t have, and ordered a dish with chickpeas (I am not supposed to have legumes) and ate the white rice that came with my order, instead of making the brown rice that is allowed. The rest of the ingredients are on the allowed list, so over all I didn’t do too terrible with the cheating. I ended up with aloo chole, aloo gobi, okra masala, and rice. The aloo chole quickly disappeared, so the picture below is part of the leftovers that I had tonight.

Image

Lessons so far from being on this diet include the fact that I must eat more, and that following the list of allowed foods to the letter may not be the best idea for me. It is still a work in progress, but I do know that my diet is in much better shape today than it was a week ago.

 

2 Responses to “Anti-Headache Diet Days 2 and 3”

  1. Stephanie Says:

    *Hugs* I’m so terribly sorry about the headaches. Hope you begin to feel better soon!

  2. Ouch headaches are a really pain, I would know I have to go on a migraine elimination diet for 2 months to find out what food where causing my migraine episodes.


Leave a Reply

